Welcome to the new Bose.sg.
 

Setting the product sharing mode

Sharing makes it easy for users on the same Wi-Fi network to control the same Bose products with their own Bose Music account. By sharing, users on the network can:

  • Listen to playlists and stations from music services linked to their own Bose Music account
  • Play, pause and adjust volume (on the shared product or grouped products)
  • Adjust product settings
  • Remove the voice assistant and set up a new voice assistant account
  • Assign a new preset or change existing presets

Note: Friends and family that do not have a Bose Music account can also play music using a Bluetooth® connection or using a third-party app that supports Wi-Fi playback.

Changing the sharing mode

In the Bose Music app, tap the My Bose icon in the upper-left corner

Select the product

Tap the product image in the bottom-right corner

Tap Settings > Sharing and choose whether or not to share with other users on the network

Note: When sharing is disabled for a product, users who already added the product to their account while sharing was enabled can still control the product and make changes; however, additional users cannot add the product. To stop sharing a product with all users who have added the product to their account, restore the system’s factory defaults, set up the system again and—when prompted during setup—choose not to share the product.

Was this helpful?

Submit

Thank you for submitting your comments.